Tag Archives: progressive metal

Talvienkeli new video ”Scream Her”

French metal band Talvienkeli released a new video for ”Scream Her”, a song taken from the band’s debut album, Hybris, out via WormHoleDeath records.

Band stated: HEY ! We promised huge stuff for fall… And here you go ! This is the video for “Scream-Her” from our album “Hybris”, released last spring ! A BIG thanks to the team from Victory Shot for their amazing work and to the Hôtel-Dieu of Louhans who welcomed us ! Go and visit it, it’s wonderful!


Progressive metal band Sarpedon to announce new vocalist

goran-newsarpedon-vocalistProgressive band Sarpedon have announced their new vocalist.

Previous vocalist, Eirik Krokfjord, who have featured on the band’s debut album ”Anomic Nation”, left the band due to personal reasons and the band welcomes Swedish singer, Göran Nyström as the new vocalist.

Sarpedon is also in the studio finalizing the second album.




AcatoniA will release new album in September

M3hpmh6zJZQRussian Progressive metal band AcatoniA will release their new album “Zerkala” in September on Metalism Records this year. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered By Sergei Lazar (Arkona) and Alexander Hovanski in AcatoniA RECORDS and CDM RECORDS.

AcatoniA was formed in 2011 by Alexander Hovanski and his wife Dasha Hovanski. The debut album “Belii Korabl” was released in 2014 and immeditly recieved positive reviews all over the world


Music Review: Majesty of Revival CD: Duality


By: Scott Foster

Label: More Hate Productions

Available: June 25th, 2016

Official Websites




Well, it’s certainly been a while since my last review. Just as I’m thinking the business of life has me hanging up my keyboard…or whatever, a review request comes across my desk that piques my interest. This time we have Ukrainian band Majesty of Revival with their latest release, Duality. The press release promises influences ranging from gothic, to symphonic metal, to folk. Now, if you’ve read more than one of my reviews (and you most likely have NOT) then you know that symphonic and folk are going to especially get my attention. Continue reading Music Review: Majesty of Revival CD: Duality