Tag Archives: metal hammer magazine

Send Us Your Photo And Be On Our Anniversary Cover Pack For Issue 250!


VIA: Metal Hammer

This October, Metal Hammer is celebrating its 250th issue, and we want YOU lot to be a part of it!

It’s very simple. Send a photo of yourself throwing the horns to hammertime@weareteamrock.com and you’ll be immortalised on the cover pack of issue 250 when it goes on sale on October 15, as well as on our official Facebook page soon after! You can also simply tweet us a photo using the hashtag #hammertime. Get stuck in and get ready to celebrate!

Please note that by sending us your photo you are agreeing to have it shown in issue 250 of Metal Hammer, on sale October 15, as well as on our Facebook page soon after. Entrants must be 16 or over and all photos provided must be of the sender. 

STRATOVARIUS: New Video Interview, Stripped Down Performance

STRATOVARIUS singer Timo Kotipelto and keyboardist Jens Johansson recently took part in an interview and stripped down, piano-and-vocals performance with the German edition of Metal Hammer magazine. Check out video footage below.

STRATOVARIUS‘ new album, “Nemesis”, will be released on February 22 via earMUSIC. The CD will be made available as a standard 11-track edition as well as 13-track special edition. A taste of the new studio album can be enjoyed with the limited-edition EP “Unbreakable”, released on January 25.

STRATOVARIUS are hailed as one of the most influential and successful symphonic metal bands in the world and they have managed to establish themselves as one of the metal scene’s heavy names. The new album, “Nemesis”, unites all the best traits of the band’s melodic, powerful, fresh and technically elaborated metal, all spiced up with an incredible sense for melody.

The album was produced and mixed by Matias Kupiainen and mastered by Mika Jussila from Finnvox studios, who has a long history with the band.

“Nemesis” has a dark and more modern sound compared to the band’s last album, “Elysium”. It clearly shows how much the band has matured and grown as songwriters. At the same time, the band focused all their attention and work into creating and recording “Nemesis”. Singer Timo Kotipelto spent three weeks recording the vocals in a cottage in the Finnish countryside.

“Nemesis” track listing:

01. Abandon
02. Unbreakable
03. Stand My Ground
04. Halcyon Days
05. Fantasy
06. Out Of The Fog
07. Castles In The Air
08. Dragons
09. One Must Fall
10. If The Story Is Over
11. Nemesis

STRATOVARIUS in June 2012 announced the addition of drummer Rolf Pilve to the group’s ranks.

STRATOVARIUS: New Video Interview, Stripped Down Performance