Tag Archives: los angeles

CHILDREN OF BODOM – Alexi Laiho Scheduled For Twitter Q&A This Friday

CHILDREN OF BODOM’s Alexi Laiho will be answering your questions this Friday, May 10th at 11 AM, PST / 2 PM, EST) at this location.

If you’d like to send in your question, tweet them to @MayhemFest using #AskCoB.

Nuclear Blast recently issued the following update: “If you’re in the Los Angeles area, don’t forget to come out to Nuclear Blast Metal Night this Thursday, May 9th and hang out with Alexi Laiho. We will also be playing the new IMMOLATION album Kingdom Of Conspiracy in it’s entirety before it’s released.” Continue reading CHILDREN OF BODOM – Alexi Laiho Scheduled For Twitter Q&A This Friday

WEDNESDAY 13 – “Bad Movies For Bad People”

WEDNESDAY 13 will be hosting a Horror Night at Velvet Margarita in Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, April 9th. He’ll be “showing some Bad Movies for Bad People, drink specials etc, 10pm, 21+… come Get Your Grave On!”

In May, Wednesday 13 will resume touring in support of his new album, The Dixie Dead. Confirmed North American shows are listed below:

13 – Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater
14 – St. Louis, MO – FuBar
15 – Chicago, IL – Reggie’s Rock Club
16 – Detroit, MI – Harpos
17 – Cleveland, OH – Peabody’s
18 – Dayton, OH – McGuffy’s House Of Rock
19 – Huntington, WV – V Club
21 – W. Springfield, VA – Empire
23 – Philadelphia, PA – Trocadero
25 – New York City, NY – Studio at Webster Hall
26 – Long Branch, NJ – Brighton Bar
29 – Montreal, QC – Underworld
30 – Ottawa, ON – Mavericks
31 – Toronto, ON – Rockpile Night Club

1 – Reading, PA – Reverb
4 – Charlotte, NC – Tremont Music Hall
5 – Nashville, TN – Exit In

HOLY GRAIL Music Featured In XBox Live Game; Trailer Posted

Los Angeles-based heavy metallers HOLY GRAIL have joined forces with independent video game designers Nocturnal Studio in the brand new, addictive, arcade-style game Death Goat, now available via Microsoft’s Xbox Live Indie Games service.

The game has been described as “a bloody twin-stick shooter featuring hordes of brutal enemies and eardrum-destroying heavy metal.” You can view a trailer for the game – which features the title track from Holy Grail’s new album, Ride The Void – below:

For more information on Death Goat, visit their official site at this location.

WHITE WIZZARD Upload Studio Update Video

Los Angeles-based metallers WHITE WIZZARD recently announced The Devil’s Cut as the title of their new album, to be released later this year via Earache Records in Europe and via Century Media/Earache in North America.

The band have posted a new video from the studio where they are recording the album. The studio video features clips of the band recording, as well as a track-by-track breakdown from bassist and main man Jon Leon. Watch below:

White Wizzard are once again working with producer Ralph Patlan (MEGADETH, UFO, MICHAEL SCHENKER) at Phase Four Studios in Tempe, Arizona. The Devil’s Cut is the band’s third full-length album and their first to feature new vocalist Joseph Michael. The band released a demo in 2012. One of the new tracks, ‘Torpedo Of Truth’, was the band’s first recording to feature the new vocalist. Listen to the track below:

Scion A/V Metal presented a label showcase for Earache Records at The Glass House in Pomona, CA on Saturday January 12th, featuring performances from OCEANO, VEKTOR, BONDED BY BLOOD and White Wizzard.

Footage of White Wizzard performing ’40 Deuces’ can be seen below:

More on White Wizzard at this location.