Tag Archives: headbanger

LOST SOCIETY – “Braindead Metalhead“ viral video online!

Aspiring Finnish thrash metal youngsters LOST SOCIETY present another new track of their upcoming killer debut album “Fast Loud Death” that will be released via Nuclear Blast on March 15.
Click here to bang your heads to “Braindead Metalhead” and find out what thrash legends like Mille of KREATOR, Schmier of DESTRUCTION, Andreas Kisser of SEPULTURA and many others say about LOST SOCIETY and “Fast Loud Death”

Also make sure to check out:
The official “KILL (Those Who Oppose Me)” video clip:http://youtu.be/_VYaSmFcfVM
the “behind-the-scenes @ the GBOB world finals” video:http://bit.ly/14vcOAE
the 1st part of the track-by-track series: http://youtu.be/kmDNf9vmkqQ

Order the digital 2-track iTunes single including `Trash All Over You´ and `Braindead Metalhead´ here: http://bit.ly/116PGJN

www.facebook.com/lostsocietyfinland | www.nuclearblast.de/lostsociety

AMORPHIS Schedule Helsinki Record Release Show In April

Finnish melancholic dark metal masters AMORPHIS will release their 11th studio album, Circle, on April 19th via Nuclear Blast.

Amorphis will be celebrating the release of Circle at a special record release show, on April 25th at The Circus in Helsinki, Finland. At this show, Amorphis will be performing Circle in its entirety. Further details at this location.

Amorphis recently revealed the cover artwork and tracklisting for Circle, produced and mixed by HYPOCRISY and PAIN mastermind Peter Tägtgren (CHILDREN OF BODOM, CELTIC FROST, IMMORTAL, DIMMU BORGIR) in Petrax Studio, Hollola (NIGHTWISH, CHILDREN OF BODOM, KORPIKLAANI) as well as in 5K Studios, Helsinki.

Vocalist Tomi Joutsen comments on the cover artwork, created by Tom Bates (BLEED FROM WITHIN, DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL):
“The mystic, androgynous person on the cover represents a spiritual guide. This character was sent from another time and place to help the album’s protagonist find a new path for his life.”

This very guide was already mentioned by Amorphis lyricist Pekka Kainulainen in his summary of the album concept: “The protagonist has been dealt a bad hand at birth. He’s always felt himself an outsider with strong potential to become marginalized. Through an accident, after a crisis, he finds a connection with his inner powers. A guide is sent to him, from another time and place. He gets a chance to take hold of his own life and change his destiny. From the past of Carelian Finland he finds his own spiritual tribe and the power to turn the course of his doomed life. This is a story of survival.”

The tracklist of Circle is follows:

‘Shades Of Gray’
‘The Wanderer’
‘Narrow Path’
‘Hopeless Days’
‘Nightbird’s Song’
‘Into The Abyss’
‘Enchanted By The Moon’
‘A New Day’

Bonus track:
‘Dead Man’s Dream’

The album’s ltd. digi book version will come with a bonus DVD, including:

The Making Of “Circle”
‘Nightbird’s Song’ (video clip)

Apart from the CD+DVD digi book version, Circle will be available on CD (without bonus track), black 2LP in gatefold, brown 2LP in gatefold and as a bulging ltd. box, including 3 bonus tracks plus a wristband – exclusively available via the Nuclear Blast mail order.

Pre-order your copy now here.

VADER Announce Dates For Back To The Black 2013 Tour Part II With MELECHESH

The Polish veterans VADER have announced dates on Back To The Black 2013 tour Part II where they are playing all songs from the cult albums Black To The Blind and Sothis, along with their their biggest hits. MELECHESH are confirmed openers.


Dates include:

10 – Flensborg, Germany – Roxy*
11 – Odense, Denmark – Kansas City*
12 – Aarhus, Denmark – Metal Royal Festival*
13 – Nancy, France – Metal Ride Festival
14 – Darmstadt, Germany – Steinbruch Theater
15 – Munich, Germany – Backstage
16 – Zagreb, Croatia – Mochvara
17 – Budapest, Hungary – Blue Hell
18 – Timisoara, Romania – Daos
19 – Bucarest, Romania – Fabrica
20 – Sofia, Bulgaria – RBF
21 – Belgrade, Serbia – Gun
23 – Bari, Italy – Demode
24 – Rome, Italy – Jailbreak
25 – Milano, Italy – The Theatre Live Music
26 – Bern, Switzerland – Kultarena
27 – Annaberg, Germany – Alte Brauerei
28 – Ostrava, Czech Republic – Barrak
30 – Kosice, Slovakia – Collosseum*

1 – Tychy, Poland – Underground Pub*
2 – Wroc?aw, Poland – Asymmetry Festival*
3 – Tilburg, Holland – Neurotic Festival*
4 – Rosenheim, Germany – Bavarian Battle Spring Fest*

* without Melechesch

Thanks Metalshockfinland.com

IMPALERS – New Album Details, Song Streaming

The Danish old-school thrashers IMPALERS will release their debut album, Power Behind The Throne, on March 5th through the American label HPGD Productions (MORTILLERY, ABSCESS, COFFINS, SKELETAL SPECTRE, DECEASED). Power Behind The Throne was recorded with producer Søren Jensen at Six String Studios (ILLNATH, IRON FIRE) in the winter of 2011, but due to some difficulties the album was delayed and now it finally see’s it release in 2013. The artwork was created by Kakak Lung Art (ALL SHALL PERISH, AS I LAY DYING, SUICIDE SILENCE, CARNIFEX).

Singer and the rhythm guitarist Søren Crawack made the following statement about the release, signing and artwork:
“It’s an incredible relief to finally be able to release this album. After the excruciating delays we’ve had, it’s been an absolute pleasure to work with some very talented people, who made this last sprint towards the release a smooth trip. Everyone from management to record label have just been fantastic. We consider us very fortunate to be signed unto HPGD Productions, who clearly made the most sincere offer of all who was interested in signing us, so it was pretty much a no-brainer. Also we managed to track down this guy Kakak Lung, an incredible artist from Indonesia, who delivered an amazing piece of artwork for the cover. Combining all of the above ingredients with the songs we recorded a year ago, I believe we have one hell of a potent record, that we definitely can’t wait to unleash.“

Label owner Mike Juliano made the following statement about the release: “We are honored to have Impalers join the Horror Pain Gore Death roster. This album is sure to be a favorite and early candidate for album of the year. Thrash til death! “

Tracklist for Power Behind The Throne:
‘Power Behind The Throne’
‘See What I See’
‘Nuclear Nights’
‘We Are Nothing’
‘Army Of Darkness’
‘When The World Hungers’
‘Death In Fire’

Listen to the title track ‘Power Behind The Throne’ below: