Tag Archives: follow the reaper

CHILDREN OF BODOM – Alexi Laiho Scheduled For Twitter Q&A This Friday

CHILDREN OF BODOM’s Alexi Laiho will be answering your questions this Friday, May 10th at 11 AM, PST / 2 PM, EST) at this location.

If you’d like to send in your question, tweet them to @MayhemFest using #AskCoB.

Nuclear Blast recently issued the following update: “If you’re in the Los Angeles area, don’t forget to come out to Nuclear Blast Metal Night this Thursday, May 9th and hang out with Alexi Laiho. We will also be playing the new IMMOLATION album Kingdom Of Conspiracy in it’s entirety before it’s released.” Continue reading CHILDREN OF BODOM – Alexi Laiho Scheduled For Twitter Q&A This Friday

CHILDREN OF BODOM: First Part Of ‘Halo Of Blood’ Track-By-Track Breakdown

The first in a series of video clips featuring a track-by-track breakdown of “Halo Of Blood”, the eighth album from Finnish metallers CHILDREN OF BODOM, can be seen below. Continue reading CHILDREN OF BODOM: First Part Of ‘Halo Of Blood’ Track-By-Track Breakdown

CHILDREN OF BODOM Release ‘Transference’ Single

Finnish metallers CHILDREN OF BODOM have released the first song off their upcoming album, Halo Of Blood, via iTunes. Pre-order the album (including bonus track + digital booklet) now and get the single, ‘Transference’, instantly:

Continue reading CHILDREN OF BODOM Release ‘Transference’ Single

CHILDREN OF BODOM: New Album Title, Track Listing, Cover Artwork Revealed

Finnish metallers CHILDREN OF BODOM have set “Halo Of Blood” as the title of their eighth studio album, due on June 11 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records. The cover art was created by Sami Saramäki, who was responsible for the artwork on previous CHILDREN OF BODOM albums “Follow The Reaper”, “Are You Dead Yet?” and “Hate Crew Deathroll”.

CHILDREN OF BODOM‘s new CD was recorded at Danger Johnny Studios in Helsinki. For the recording of the LP, CHILDREN OF BODOM has teamed up with recording engineer Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their fan-favorite albums “Hatebreeder”, “Follow The Reaper” and “Hate Crew Deathroll”, as well as Swedish producer Peter Tägtgren (MARDUK, AMON AMARTH), who oversaw production of both vocals and keyboards on the record. The album was mixed at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki.

Commented CHILDREN OF BODOM guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho: “‘Halo Of Blood’ is the eighth studio album from CHILDREN OF BODOM, and believe it or not, but we still managed to keep it fresh and new while still maintaining the elements that make COB sound recognizable. It’s got the fastest and the slowest song we ever made and lyrics wise there are themes we had never had before. It’s 10 new songs of pure Nordic metal and whether you enjoy it with a beer or a glass of water, I’m sure you will have a good time.”

Added CHILDREN OF BODOM bass player Henkka Seppälä about the artwork: “We wanted to have a winter scene. Somehow it fits well with the atmosphere of the music and the composing session. It could be Lake Bodom, actually, frozen, with people trapped under the ice. Very Finnish looking scene. We were really happy how Sami created the whole imagery!”

“Halo Of Blood” track listing:

01. Waste Of Skin
02. Halo Of Blood
03. Scream For Silence
04. Transference
05. Bodom Blue Moon (The Second Coming)
06. The Days Are Numbered
07. Dead Man’s Hand On You
08. Damage Beyond Repair
09. All Twisted
10. One Bottle And A Knee Deep

“Halo Of Blood” is expected to feature a guest appearance by ANNIHILATOR mainman] Jeff Waters.

“I played on ANNIHILATOR‘s album ‘Metal’ in 2007, so the way I see it, Jeff Waters owes BODOM a solo or two! It’s payback time,” Laiho told Soundi magazine.