Tag Archives: california

TESTAMENT Announces ‘Record Store Day’ Meet-And-Greet In Berkeley

To honor and celebrate Record Store Day, Nuclear Blast and TESTAMENT will release a limited-edition (1000 copies) seven-inch picture disc containing two bonus songs the band recorded during the sessions for their latest album, “Dark Roots Of Earth”. Side A is a cover of the SCORPIONS song “Animal Magnetism”, while side B is TESTAMENT‘s take on IRON MAIDEN‘s “Powerslave”. Both covers can also be found on the deluxe edition of “Dark Roots Of Earth”. Continue reading TESTAMENT Announces ‘Record Store Day’ Meet-And-Greet In Berkeley

Interview with Margarita Monet, Lead Singer of L.A. Metallers ‘Edge of Paradise’


Skullbanger: First of all I want to say hello from Kuopio, Finland!  Second of all I want to say thank you for taking the time to answer some questions for skullbanger.net.  To start off I have to confess I’m new to Edge of Paradise so I’m going to ask questions as if I’m a little kid in a candy store for the first time and doesn’t know anything!  Haha!  So, what can you tell me and the readers out there in cyberland about yourself and Edge of Paradise? Continue reading Interview with Margarita Monet, Lead Singer of L.A. Metallers ‘Edge of Paradise’

WEDNESDAY 13 – “Bad Movies For Bad People”

WEDNESDAY 13 will be hosting a Horror Night at Velvet Margarita in Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, April 9th. He’ll be “showing some Bad Movies for Bad People, drink specials etc, 10pm, 21+… come Get Your Grave On!”

In May, Wednesday 13 will resume touring in support of his new album, The Dixie Dead. Confirmed North American shows are listed below:

13 – Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater
14 – St. Louis, MO – FuBar
15 – Chicago, IL – Reggie’s Rock Club
16 – Detroit, MI – Harpos
17 – Cleveland, OH – Peabody’s
18 – Dayton, OH – McGuffy’s House Of Rock
19 – Huntington, WV – V Club
21 – W. Springfield, VA – Empire
23 – Philadelphia, PA – Trocadero
25 – New York City, NY – Studio at Webster Hall
26 – Long Branch, NJ – Brighton Bar
29 – Montreal, QC – Underworld
30 – Ottawa, ON – Mavericks
31 – Toronto, ON – Rockpile Night Club

1 – Reading, PA – Reverb
4 – Charlotte, NC – Tremont Music Hall
5 – Nashville, TN – Exit In

HOLY GRAIL Music Featured In XBox Live Game; Trailer Posted

Los Angeles-based heavy metallers HOLY GRAIL have joined forces with independent video game designers Nocturnal Studio in the brand new, addictive, arcade-style game Death Goat, now available via Microsoft’s Xbox Live Indie Games service.

The game has been described as “a bloody twin-stick shooter featuring hordes of brutal enemies and eardrum-destroying heavy metal.” You can view a trailer for the game – which features the title track from Holy Grail’s new album, Ride The Void – below:

For more information on Death Goat, visit their official site at this location.

CHRIS HOLMES Releases ‘Way To Be’ Video

Guitarist CHRIS HOLMES (ex-W.A.S.P.) has released a video for his track ‘Way To Be’, featured on his new solo album, Nothing To Lose, available for download via Artisthead Music. Watch the new video below: Continue reading CHRIS HOLMES Releases ‘Way To Be’ Video