Tag Archives: box set

IRON MAIDEN To Kick-Off Maiden England European Tour 2013 In Spain

IRON MAIDEN’s opening show of the Maiden England European Tour 2013 will be at the BEC in Bilbao, Spain on May 27. Tickets go on-sale Wednesday March 13. An exclusive first ticket pre-sale for Iron Maiden Fan Club members will run on Monday, March 11th.


Continue reading IRON MAIDEN To Kick-Off Maiden England European Tour 2013 In Spain

Colorado’s JAG PANZER: Complete ‘Historical Battles – The Early Years’ Details Revealed

High Roller Records will release a 4LP vinyl box set from Colorado metal veterans JAG PANZER, entitled “Historical Battles – The Early Years”, on April 19. Limited to 500 copies, it will include an 80-page hardcover book. All tracks were remastered and partially restored from digital transfers of the original studio tapes in December 2012 by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony.

“Tyrants” (EP, 1983) + Early Unreleased Tracks

Side A:

01. Battle Zones
02. Death Row
03. Metal Melts The Ice
04. Iron Shadows
05. Tower Of Darkness (bonus track)
06. The Oracle (bonus track, previously unreleased)

Side B:

07. Under The Knife (bonus track, previously unreleased)
08. The Crucifix (bonus track, unreleased demo version)
09. Battle Zones (bonus track, unreleased demo version)
10. Rockin Roll Suicide (bonus track, previously unreleased)
11. On The Rocks (bonus track, previously unreleased)
12. Sit On My Face (bonus track, previously unreleased)

“Ample Destruction” (LP, 1984)

Side A:

01. Licensed To Kill
02. Warfare
03. Symphony Of Terror
04. Harder Than Steel
05. Generally Hostile

Side B:

06. The Watching
07. Interlude
08. Reign Of The Tyrants
09. Cardiac Arrest
10. The Crucifix
11. Black Sunday (bonus track)

“Shadow Thief” (Unreleased Recordings 1985 – 1986)

Side A:

01. Lustfull And Free
02. Fallen Angel
03. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind
04. Take This Pain Away
05. In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida

Side B:

06. Shadow Thief
07. Lying Deceiver
08. Viper
09. Eyes Of The Nite

“Chain Of Command” (unreleased album 1987)

Side A:

01. Prelude
02. Chain Of Command
03. Shadow Thief
04. She Waits
05. Ride Through The Storms
06. In A Gadda Da Vida

Side B:

07. Never Surrender
08. Burning Heart
09. Sworn To Silence
10. Dream Theme
11. Gavotte In D
12. When The Walls Come Down (bonus track, unreleased demo)
13. Battle Zones (bonus track, live)

As previously reported, JAG PANZER will perform at the 17th edition of the Keep It True festival, set to take place on April 25-26, 2014 at Tauberfrankenhalle in Lauda-Koenigshofen, Germany. The show will mark the band’s first appearance in Europe with guitarist Joey Tafolla.

JAG PANZER called it quits in July 2011, with guitarist Mark Briody explaining that they could not “move forward as a band.”

Shortly before JAG PANZER‘s breakup, guitarist Christian Lasegue left the group to pursue his degree full time.

Issued on February 28, 2011 in Europe and on March 8, 2011 in the U.S. via SPV/Steamhammer Records, JAG PANZER‘s latest album, “Scourge Of The Light”, sold around 500 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 117 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

“The Scourge Of The Light” was mixed by Jim Morris at Morrisound Studios in Florida and was mastered at New York’s renowned Sterling Sound.

CANNIBAL CORPSE Frontman Interviewed In Helsinki (Video)

Marine Crepiat of Stalker magazine conducted an interview with vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher of Florida-based death metal veterans CANNIBAL CORPSE when the band played at Nosturi in Helsinki, Finland on February 11. You can now watch the chat in two parts below.

CANNIBAL CORPSE will release a box set to commemorate their 25th anniversary: “Dead Human Collection: 25 Years Of Death Metal”. The box contains: all 12 full-length studio albums in a 12-CD foldout case with new artwork, “Torturing And Eviscerating Live” on CD and LP picture disc recorded in Tampa, Florida in 2010 and Milwaukee, Wisconsin in 2012, plus new exclusive images by Vince Locke, 12″ x 12″ graphic prints of all 13 original album covers, and a 2013 CANNIBAL CORPSE calendar. The box will be in stores on March 16 and will be available for pre-order soon, along with the previously announced series of CANNIBAL CORPSE picture discs, at metalblade.com/cannibalcorpse.

After a bloody successful maiden voyage in 2012, Decibel magazine is doubling down on veteran star power for their second annual national tour. This spring, the plague spreads as Decibel brings you three living legends of death metal and grindcore: the preeminent gore institution CANNIBAL CORPSE; rabble-rousing U.K. grind icons NAPALM DEATH, and NYDM stalwarts IMMOLATION.

While occultism permeated last spring’s inaugural Decibel tour — featuring exclusively European headliners in BEHEMOTH, WATAIN, THE DEVIL’S BLOOD and IN SOLITUDE — they looked (mostly) to North America for this year’s unholy assemblage. Three of Decibel‘s favorite underground powerhouses will take on this year’s rotating opening slot: demented Bay Area death-grinders CRETIN, Canadian tech-prog upstarts BEYOND CREATION and Beltway grind/powerviolence crushers MAGRUDERGRIND. And the time is ripe to see the new bleed into the old: three of the six artists performing are expected to have new records detonating during the tour.

Kicking off in May, this year’s Decibel Magazine Tour gauntlet will last a full week longer than its 2012 counterpart, spanning over 30 North American dates. Presented by Metal Blade, IndiemerchStore.com, Nuclear Blast, Lace Pickups, Century Media and Season Of Mist, the 2013 Decibel Magazine Tour will bring together the kind of globally-renowned, boundary-pushing innovators that have made it possible for the magazine to continue thriving for over 100 issues. Coming off a tour noted for BEHEMOTH frontman Nergal‘s triumphant return to the States following his battle with leukemia — which culiminated in an explosive sold-out closing gig in New York City — Decibel had no choice but to go bigger and even more badass.

Part 1:

Part 2: