NIGHTWISH – present new tablet FanPOD application including unreleased live recordings


This summer, NIGHTWISH published the first application about the band for tablet computers. It has now been updated. The new version includes three unreleased live recordings by NIGHTWISH, a videoblog by the band’s new vocalist Floor Jansen, profiles of the band members, new photos, and other interesting updates.NIGHTWISH FanPOD also includes details of all NIGHTWISH´s online services.

NIGHTWISH FanPOD is available for download in English, Portuguese and Russian on iTunes App Store and Google Play.


Commented NIGHTWISH manager Ewo Pohjola: “NIGHTWISH has always taken a keen interest in everything new. With FanPOD we can give our fans much more than just with traditional printed fanclub newsletter. For one thing, with printed newsletter there’s no way we could publish actual recordings and rare video footage that we have here plenty in our archives.”


More details, please visit the following link: or contact:

Cyde Hyttinen, Executive ProducerProvisual Ltd. – FanPOD mobile at


Also watch out for the upcoming NIGHTWISH DVD / Blu-ray »Showtime, Storytime«, which is out on Nuclear Blast on November, 29th.

‘Ghost Love Score’ (live):

Storytime’ (Live):       

Trailer #1:        

Trailer #2:        

Trailer #3:         (Preview)

Preorder »Showtime, Storytime« at:

or from the official Nightwish Shop at: | |

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s