TIMO TOLKKI’S AVALON To Launch New Website In October; Second Album In The Works

VIA: Bravewords.com

Former STRATOVARIUS guitarist Timo Tolkki ‘s new project, TIMO TOLKKI’S AVALON and the debut album, The Land Of New Hope, made impressive album chart debuts in Europe earlier this year, with several Top 100 album chart bows including a Top 10 album chart debut in Tolkki’s native Finland.

Tolkki has checked in with the following update:

“Our brand new website will be published on October 7th here. This is an experience you do not want to miss since this website involves directly all the aspects of Avalon II. Follow us in all social medias, help us to build the second album with a fantastic cast of 12 world class musicians and above all, enjoy what we have been cooking for you in the website starting from October 7th and continuing all the way up to the release of the album.”

For The Land Of New Hope, Timo Tolkki was able to gather some of most accomplished international singers: Michael Kiske (UNISONIC), Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE), Rob Rock (IMPELLITTERI), Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X), Sharon Den Adel (WITHIN TEMPTATION) and Tony Kakko (SONATA ARCTICA). Rounding up the lineup of this album are world-renowned musicians Alex Holzwarth (RHAPSODY OF FIRE) on drums, Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS), Derek Sherinian (DREAM THEATER, BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION) and Mikko Härkin (Sonata Arctica) on keyboards, and Tolkki himself taking care of all guitars, bass and production duties.

Check out an album EPK below:

BraveWords’ review of the album can be found at this location.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s