REVAMP Talk About Wild Card Recording Process; Fourth Album Trailer Available



REVAMP, featuring vocalist Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH, ex-AFTER FOREVER), will release their new album, Wild Card, on August 23rd via Nuclear Blast Records. A fourth trailer regarding the recording process is now streaming below:

Wild Card was recorded at SandLane Studio in Rijen, Netherlands with Joost van den Broek (ex-After Forever) and will feature guest choir parts by Marcela Bovio (STREAM OF PASSION) and Daniël de Jongh (TEXTURES). The CD features guest appearances from Mark Jansen (EPICA), Johan van Stratum (STREAM OF PASSION) and DEVIN TOWNSEND.

Wild Card tracklisting:

‘The Anatomy Of A Nervous Breakdown: On The Sideline’
‘The Anatomy Of A Nervous Breakdown: The Limbic System’
‘Wild Card’
‘The Anatomy Of A Nervous Breakdown: Neurasthenia’
‘Distorted Lullabies’
‘I Can Become’
‘Misery’s No Crime’
‘Wolf And Dog’
‘Sins’ (bonus track)

Album trailer #1:

Album trailer #2:

Album trailer #3:

About Wild Card, Jansen comments: “This album became the most aggressive album I’ve ever made and in the lyrics I tell a lot about my personal experiences of the last years. This resulted into some heavy stories and some openhearted ‘screams’ I needed out of my system. It matches the violence of the music in a great way, we wrote as a great team! But not one sentence or word can really cover the contents of this album. Its variety in all its ingredients makes it almost impossible. A wild card is an unpredictable and unforeseeable factor. You don’t know what you’re getting, or when. That’s this album! It’s 100% ReVamp and it’s your wild card!”

A concept that’s taken literally in the album artwork, as the power woman explains: “I am the queen of hearts on it, who is a wild card herself. You see a ‘nice’ and a ‘nasty’ queen. The nasty one has a cracked lip, cuts in her face and a bleeding heart in her hand. The other queen looks nice even though queens of hearts never truly are… Again, what is it you’re going to get? In that respect it visualizes the music, from aggressive and nasty to melodic and pretty. This theme has been important to me personally throughout my career and also in this album I played with it to the max. I used my voice in so many different ways now! The music invited me to do this, I am super proud of the amazing guitar riffs, the versatile and groovy but mega tight drums and the keyboard sounds and arrangements that bring something new to the table. We hope you like our wild card!”

The band has announced two album release shows in September:

6 – Dordrecht, Netherlands – Bibelot
7 – Utrecht, Netherlands – Helling

As well, Revamp has just been added as special guests on KAMELOT’s Silverthorn Over Europe 2013 Tour.

Tour dates:

3 – Cologne, Germany – Essigfabrik
6 – Tampere, Finland – Pakkahuone
7 – Helsinki, Finland – Nosturi
8 – Stockholm, Sweden – Klubben
9 – Oslo, Norway – Rockefeller
11 – Hamburg, Germany – Knust
12 – Bochum, Germany – Matrix
13 – Genk, Belgium – Rondpunt
15 – Tilburg, Netherlands – O13
16 – Lausanne, Switzerland – Les Docks
17 – Pratteln, Switzerland – Z7
18 – Frankfurt, Germany – Batschkapp
19 – Munich, Germany – Backstage Halle
21 – Trieste, Italy – Teatro Miela
22 – Bratislava, Slovakia – Majestic
23 – Zlin, Czech Republic – Winter Masters of Rock Festival

Additional information about the shows can be found on Facebook.

ReVamp lineup:

Floor Jansen – songwriter/singer
Arjan Rijnen – guitar
Jord Otto – guitar
Henk Vonk – bass
Ruben Wijga – keyboards
Matthias Landes – drums

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s