VIA: Blabbermouth.net


POISONBLACK — the Finnish band featuring former SENTENCED frontman Ville Laihiala — recently filmed a video for an as-yet-undisclosed song off its upcoming sixth studio album, “Lyijy”. Photos from the video shoot can be found at this location.

“Lyijy” will be released on September 13. The CD was recorded at Sonic Pump studio in Helsinki and Victory Audio studio in Kokkola with producer Jonas Olsson.

The CD’s opening track, “Home Is Where the Sty Is”, will be released as the first single and video. You can now stream the song below.

“Lyijy” track listing:

01. Home Is Where The Sty Is
02. Down The Ashes Rain
03. The Flavor Of The Month
04. The Absentee
05. Maybe Life Is Not For Everyone
06. Death By The Blues
07. The Halfway Bar
08. Them Walls
09. Blackholehead
10. Pull The Trigger
11. Elämän Kevät

POISONBLACK will tour in Finland from September to November. The live set will include songs from the new album, but also some rare material which hasn’t been played live before.

POISONBLACK‘s fifth CD, “Drive”, entered the official chart in Finland at position No. 3.

“Home Is Where The Sty Is” audio stream:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s