HAVOK Announce North American Headline Tour

Denver thrashers HAVOK have announced their first headlining tour of North America. Dates are set to commence July 22nd and will see the band journey through the southern states, travelling up the eastern seaboard before making their debut performance at Montreal’s annual Heavy MTL festival on August 11th.

Dates include:

21 – Marquis Theatre – Denver, CO (release show)
22 – Black Sheep – Colorado Springs, CO (release show)
23 – Aggie Theater – Ft. Collins, CO (release show)

22 – Launchpad – Albuquerque, NM
24 – Chameleon Room – Oklahoma City, OK
25 – Three Links – Dallas, TX
26 – Dirty Dog – Austin, TX
27 – Zero’s – Corpus Christi, TX
28 – Fitzgerald’s – Houston, TX
29 – Siberia – New Orleans, LA

1 – Orpheum Theater – Tampa, FL
2 – Back Booth – Orlando, FL
3 – Ground Zero – Spartanburg, SC
4 – Blue Fox – Winchester, VA
5 – Empire – Springfield, VA
6 – Mojo 13 – Wilmington, DE
7 – Saint Vitus – Brooklyn, NY
8 – Church of Boston – Boston, MA
9 – Backstage at Champs – Trenton, NJ
11 – Heavy Mtl – Montreal, QC
16 – Vaudeville Mews – Des Moines, IA
17 – Riot Room – Kansas City, MO

Candlelight Records confirms June 25th as the North American release date for Unnatural Selection, the new studio recording from Havok. The ten-song album was produced by David Sanchez with mixing handled by Terry Date (PANTERA, OVERKILL, DEFTONES).

Unnatural Selection features original artwork from Polish illustrator Rafal Wechterowicz (SLAYER, MASTODON) and was mastered by James Murphy (ABORTD, WORLD UNDER BLOOD, ABIGAIL WILLIAMS).

‘Give Me Liberty… Or Give Me Death’, the first single from Unnatural Selection, will hit Loud Rock/Metal radio on May 27th. The topical song is a furious and urgent anthem that displays the band’s classic thrash and old school metal sound. Vocalist/guitarist David Sanchez ignites the fret board and barks the righteous lyrics while drummer Pete Webber punishes his immense kit. The song’s towering sound benefits from the unique acoustics of the old theater that was utilized as one of the many recording locations for the album.

“I am super pumped on how the drums came out,” chimes Webber. “We recorded the drums in a theater to get a huge sound. It was a challenging experience for me between time constraints and the drum parts having much more feeling in them. I believe the added pressure made for some really awesome stuff. I can’t wait to unleash this album to the world.”

Unnatural Selection bears a far more mature collection of songs when compared to Burn (2009), and Time Is Up (2011). Havok has truly hit their mark with a sound that will please fans new and old. Additional album standouts include album opener ‘I Am The State’, ‘Chasing The Edge’, and the band’s rendition of the BLACK SABBATH classic ‘Children Of The Grave’.

Unnatural Selection tracklisting:

‘I Am The State’
‘Give Me Liberty… Or Give Me Death’
‘It Is True’
‘Under the Gun’
‘Waste of Life’
‘Chasing the Edge’
‘Worse Than War’
‘Children of the Grave’
‘Unnatural Selection’

Havok are currently on a European tour with SUFFOCATION and CEPHALIC CARNAGE. The 28-city tour concludes in Munchen, Germany on June 8th.

More on Havok at this location.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s